Jump to content
  • 0
Ciark

Change password in delete account

Question

I sent an e-mail to change my password on my account, but when I go to my e-mail, and I click on the link to change my password, im redirected to xat.com for change password. I put new password, and, after i click "Confirm" appear this message: "Your account is has been deleted. E28 ". Why? I have not deleted my account!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Hello @Ciark,

 

The account  has maybe been deleted for breaking the xat Terms of Service. You will need to create a ticket under Help Topic "Account Block" using the email associated with the account to have this error fixed. When opening a ticket, insure that the subject in your ticket is five words or more.

 

If a problem occurs and you are unable to open a ticket despite filling in correctly with the required information, you may need to contact a volunteer here on forum and request politely to help you open a ticket.

Message a volunteer with the following information:

  • Your registered name and ID
  • Your email associated to the account
  • And the reason for needing a ticket

You may message one of the volunteers here: https://forum.xat.com/staff

 

Good luck have a nice day!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

So, im banned? I can't recovery my account, or i lose my account for ever?

 

Thank you! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

The question or questions in this topic have been answered and an answer has been marked. This topic is now closed.

 

If you have any other questions, please open a new topic.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.